Enterprising deductions

Home » business » Business creation

Business creation

Main Menu

I decided to start this blog to get some of the knowledge I’ve acquired typed out but more importantly to connect with like-minded peeps.
My current reading list is becoming a bit daunting. Every time I get halfway through a book I am recommended another. My hunger to learn and lack of patience usually leave me smack dab in the middle of several books.
Currently I’m nearly through The Referral Engine by John Jantsch (amazingly terrific book!), The New Rules of Business Writing by Canavor and Meirowitz, and just finished up the 37 signals guys book ReWork. (Also terrific book)
As I read these books and reflect on my current state in life I see the relational patterns. Connection with people is the KEY, bottom line. Its all about how you can connect with someone on THEIR level.
All transactions come from connections. Viability comes in how well you manage those connections.

Business=Relationships

Business should be conducted the same way we approach our friends. (Good businesses implement strategies that do just that, incentivize your friend to sell their product!!) It sounds back handed and ugly, but its not. It’s about propelling a brand using the devout followers who swear by it.

All people enjoy giving a good referral, in some deeper weird way it just feels good to persuade someone to your thinking. Plus it feels good to satisfy someone else’s need. Wow I sound like a a motivational marketing 101 teacher. Despite my cheesiness though, the principle is true good referrals benefit everyone involved.

More to come on this topic and other business related subjects from the angle of twenty something entrepreneur whose dream far exceeds his current reality.

4 Comments

  1. Marty Hill says:

    Your on the right track…especially for the business you are in. Detailing is all about trust and trust is largely built on a good relationship with the customer. I look forward to hearing more…..

  2. Jlim Hamilton says:

    Hey Josh, that is some good teaching. I am and meditating on what you wrote and wondering where you learned all that ! I like it !

  3. Judy Hamilton says:

    Your presentation is interesting and food for thought. I believe relationships is a definite key to a succesful business. Just see how you react or feel towards the rude receptionist or the salesperson who is to busy talking to their friend to do business or the nurses’ aid who do not even introduce them selves when caring for you. Some times you have no choice about it but when you do you will always return to the person who treated you courteously and did a good job.You will of course want tell your friends about any good service because you want to bless your friend and you want to bless the people who did the same to you.

Leave a Reply

Josh Hamilton

Josh Hamilton

Hungry, Determined and Motivated. These three words sum up my personal disposition. The key to strong business infrastructure is strong relationships. I seek to build long-term business relationships that transcend a simple monetary transaction. My aim has been, and will continue being, to establish very strong win-win relationships throughout my business journey. Opportunist and business creator. My experience lies in building business systems and concepts. My passion lies in motivating and inspiring others. I'm constantly reading and learning to maximize my value creating ability so that, I can achieve my overall goal of fostering substantial wealth for the Kingdom!

View Full Profile →

